MEDIUM ÆVUM exists to support and promote research into the cultures and intellectual life of the medieval world, principally through its
EVENTS CALENDAR
Events sponsored by the Society, and the Society's own events and deadlines
2017
Mon, 1 May

Large Conference Grant Application Deadline (three rounds annually; apply all year for smaller grants)

Sat, 6 May

Teaching the Codex 2: further pedagogical approaches to palaeography and codicology

, Merton College, Oxford
Sat, 6 May

2017 MÆ Annual Lecture and General Meeting

, Sir Clive Granger Building, University Park, Nottingham
Thu, 1 Jun to Fri, 2 Jun

The Power of the Bishop: Bishops as Diplomats

, John Percival Building, University of Cardiff
Mon, 19 Jun to Tue, 20 Jun

Storytelling: York CMS Graduate Conference 2017

, University of York
Fri, 23 Jun to Sat, 24 Jun

Mobility and Space in Late Medieval and Early Modern Europe

, TORCH, Oxford
Wed, 28 Jun to Fri, 30 Jun

Power and Identity: The Reading of History in High Medieval Europe

, Old College, Aberystwyth University
Fri, 30 Jun to Sat, 1 Jul Biennial London Chaucer Conference: Chaucer and the Law , Institute of English Studies, Senate House, London
Fri, 1 Sep

Bursary Deadline (bi-annual)

Thu, 28 Sep to Fri, 29 Sep

Ovid Across Europe: Vernacular Translations of the Metamorphoses in the Middle Ages & Renaissance

, University of Bristol
Sat, 21 Oct

Neighbours and Strangers: The 2017 Medium Ævum Day Conference

, University of Southampton
Fri, 1 Dec

Essay Prize Deadline

2018
Sat, 1 Dec

Essay Prize Deadline

Twitter